USA Churches

Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod (LCMS)

Christian Denominations > Lutheran Churches > Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod

The Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod (LCMS) is a Protestant denomination that was founded by German immigrants in Missouri in 1847. The headquarters for the Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod is located in St. Louis, MO.

The Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod consists of approximately 6,178 churches nationwide.*

Have updated information for the Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod? Suggest a correction.

View the Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod Directory listings on USA Churches.

Contact Information:

Social Media: Lutheran - Missouri Synod on Facebook  Lutheran - Missouri Synod on Twitter  Lutheran - Missouri Synod on YouTube  
Phone: (888) 843-5267
Fax: (314) 996-1016
Official Website:

* Data for number of churches collected in 2009 and used with permission by The Association of Religion Data Archives (; original source: National Council of Churches' Historic Archive CD and recent editions of the Yearbook of American and Canadian Churches.